Summersville Lake

So today we went to Summersville Lake to celebrate my Mom’s birthday. It’s a definite summer hotspot for lots of people in Southern West Virginia. I’m not actually sure how I’ve never been since I’ve lived in West Virginia almost all my life, but we went today and it was soooo pretty.

 

 

I guess the thing that struck me most about the trip was that families were all there together enjoying the great outdoors and having a wonderful time with the simple pleasures of nature. Nature is quite under appreciated nowadays unless you’re at some really famous natural park like the Rocky Mountains or if you’re at the Grand Canyon. But here there were just lots of great local West Virginia families enjoying their own backyard and I think that’s fantastic.
How did you spend Memorial Day Weekend?
Subscribe
❤ Color Me Adri

 

Leave a Reply

