Pre-departure Jitters

I leave for a study abroad trip to Freiburg Germany with the IES:Language and Area Studies program in just a few weeks. I’m a little nervous for the flight and to take all of my classes in German this semester, but I’m more than ready to fly back to Germany for my second trip there.

4be1f-p1014956

Marianplatz in Munich last summer

I’ll be living on the outskirts of town near the Black Forest. Google Maps makes it seem like I’ll also be close to a some sort of small man-made lake, but I guess I’ll find that out for myself soon.

Because my program starts in late February and my last semester ended in early December, I’ve had a lot of time away from school. In December my family and I went to visit relatives in Durango, Mexico and Guanajuato, Mexico. Most mornings we’d go to the park for a walk and to get fresh squeezed juice. I’m a big believer in cactus mixed with orange juice.

A few more photos from our time in Mexico:

Near Monclova, Mexico

Near Monclova, Mexico

Near Zacatecas, Mexico

Near Zacatecas, Mexico

Guanajuato, Mexico

Guanajuato, Mexico

Guanajuato, Mexico

Guanajuato, Mexico

Guanajuato, Mexico

Guanajuato, Mexico

Guanajuato, Mexico

Guanajuato, Mexico

Zacatecas, Mexico

Zacatecas, Mexico

After traveling in Mexico, my parents and I visited family friends in Lubbock, Texas. Since then I have been at home with my mom enjoying the beauty of West Virginia and occasional snow.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t wait to see what my upcoming semester in Germany has in store for me.

❤ Color Me Adri

Leave a Reply

