Baden Baden Day Trip (And a few more pictures of Freiburg)

Yesterday I made a day trip to Baden Baden with the Baden-Württemburg day ticket, (which if you’re traveling in southwest Germany you should consider buying. It’s 23 euros for a day to use any regional train or bus in Baden-Württemburg and then 5 additional euros for each additional passenger up to 5 on a single ticket.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I loooved this town. The trees were in full bloom and there were cute cafés everywhere. I had some of the best Chinese food I’ve ever had for lunch and one of the best Döner I’ve ever had for dinner.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My favorite part of the day was going to the Caracalla Therme Spa for a few hours bathing in the hot mineral water that Baden Baden is so famous for. There were a few pools, a hot bath and a cold bath (which I was too much of a pansy to immerse myself into completely). I felt so relaxed.

I loved visiting Baden Baden but I equally enjoy a relaxing day in Freiburg. Here are some photos of Vauban, Altstadt and the black forest near Littenweiler:

IMG_0076

Vauban

IMG_0078

Altstadt

IMG_0080

Schwarzwald-Littenweiler

IMG_0081 IMG_0082

Leave a Reply

