First Week in Copenhagen

IMG_1203

After three weeks of travel between abroad programs with my family, I am finally in Copenhagen this week. My host mom is the sweetest. Though I am far from town, I am not alone because 4 other girls live in the same small town. We seem to all be getting along very well.

IMG_1205 IMG_1206 IMG_1207 IMG_1208

I thought the transition would be seamless, I’d go from Germany to Denmark, two neighboring countries with fairly similar cultures, and while I am having a wonderful time here, it is not a seamless transition.

IMG_1209  IMG_1211 IMG_1212 IMG_1213 IMG_1214

I miss my good friends I made last semester. I miss the Lebensgarten and all the people I met there at work. My beautiful black forest and majestic cobble-stoned streets are replaced with rolling planes and flat concrete bike lanes. I am having a great time here and making friends, but I worry I am annoying them by mentioning every little thing that reminds me of Freiburg. I’m sure in a week or so I’ll be more adjusted. I just have to remember that I will learn just as much this semester as I did the last. It’s a different journey but I’m just as excited to take it.

IMG_1215 IMG_1216 IMG_1219

❤ Color Me Adri

Leave a Reply

