Minimalism: Failed Strategy

Today I realized that something I was doing in my mad attempt to make our house a clean and happy house turned out in actuality to be a horrible idea. What could I have possibly done that was so bad you ask?

Well, I simply took everything I could out of all of the cabinets and thought I could tackle all of our household items all at once….

…not so smart.

At first it worked, but over time everything just kept getting messier and messier, and I couldn’t even tell that I had gotten rid of a lot of stuff because the floors were just piled in junk. So I suppose the real error was a false expectation that I could downsize the house instantly. It’s a process that’s going to take some time.

My advice?  Just clean out your drawers and shelves one at a time. You’ll be glad when your home does not look like a tornado ran through it like mine.

Leave a Reply

